top of page
Facebook cover.jpg

Official Website of 
Becca Kabelis,
fantasy/paranormal/ romance
author of the Ascent of the Witch Trilogy

In The Press

Latest News

viking woman.jpg
I am busy researching and writing my next series. What would you do if you somehow woke up and found yourself in an ancient Viking village amongst a tribe of Vikings? And they inform you that you are to be wed that week to the evil King of the island. There's no where to run, no one to talk to, and you're pretty sure your past life is gone for good.
Stay tuned as this new series


The Ascent of the Witch Trilogy is now complete and available in paperback, hardcover and e-book on Amazon. Here's the link:

Also follow me on Bookbub

Becca Kabelis Books - BookBub

and Goodreads




Maiden of Belial

Mel Morgan discovers she comes from a long line of dark witches, and she's been chosen to appease the demon Belial. She also discovers she's actually been chosen to battle this evil...even if it means fighting her own blood. Along the way, Mel finds love and strong friendships. But will her newfound powers be strong enough to defeat the evil that permeates the little town of Creek's Hollow? Or will Mel forever be destined to be the Maiden of Belial?

E-book, paperback and hard covers available on Amazon now!

Final Cover resized.jpg

Dance of the Witches

In the second book of the Ascent of the Witch Trilogy, Mel Morgan once again finds herself thrust into the fight of her life, a life that for the last fifteen years has been tranquil. She and Mike have made a wonderful life for themselves and their fourteen-year-old daughter, Katy. Mel has finally come to terms with being a witch and has accepted the fact that she has certain powers. Until someone from their past returns and brings forth an ancient Scottish curse. Then Mel’s powers are put to the test as she must save not only herself, but the two people she loves most.

E-book, paperback and hard covers available on Amazon now!

Final Cover.png

Daughters of the Devil

The final war is on! Mel’s real father, Leonard Bowden has once again kidnapped her daughter, Katy. He plans to train his granddaughter to become the most powerful witch to ever exist…and to rule the world by his side. As Mel and her friends try to find his location, she realizes that Leonard is no longer human, he’s stronger than Satan and far more evil. Can they find the one weapon that could finally bring Leonard Bowden down? And do it before they find themselves trapped inside the bowels of Hell as they battle the vilest, most nefarious demon to ever walk amongst the living — and the dead.


E-book, paperback and hard covers available on Amazon now!



author bailey pic.jpg

I am beyond excited to bring you the Ascent of the Witch Trilogy! The books follow Mel Morgan as she discovers she has powers and comes from a long line of witches. In Book 1, Maiden of Belial, Mel is thrust into a fight against an evil grandmother and the demon she worships, Belial. Along the way, she falls in love with the handsome sheriff and forges life-long friendships. Now Mel must find a way to defeat the evil and not become the next Maiden of Belial. As Book 2 and 3 develop, fifteen years have passed, and Mel and her daughter Katy are full-fledged powerful witches. Then they are called upon to once again fight the dark, while saving themselves and the ones they love.


I began writing Maiden in 1989 when my children were small and I would pound away at my Brother Word Processor down in our dark, creepy basement. My dream was to be the female equivalent of Stephen King. I loved his books! But with life, schooling and career, I set the book aside for many years. I then started a business where I worked 10 hour days, 6-7 days a week. Once we closed the business in 2020, I finally had the time to complete a total rewrite. Wow! Technology sure has changed since the late 80's. So I updated it, modernized it and even changed some of the characters and plot lines. But the gist of the novel has remained pretty steadfast. Yes it has taken me some 30 years to complete my novel, but I still love it after all this time. Thank you for joining me and I hope you stay tuned for the next chapter. 

Upcoming Events


Join me on all my social media platforms

by clicking here:

Sign Up for News, Events & Much More!

To receive periodic emails with upcoming news, contests and new book releases, subscribe here

Follow me:

  • TikTok
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page